face twitter feed
  • EN
  • IT
  • images/stories/rotator1/hotel-agrigento.jpg
  • images/stories/rotator1/hotel-agrigento2.jpg
  • images/stories/rotator1/hotel-agrigento3.jpg
  • images/stories/rotator1/hotel-agrigento4.jpg
  • images/stories/rotator1/hotel-agrigento5.jpg
  • images/stories/rotator1/hotel-agrigento6.jpg

Book online !

Guest Opinions

English Opinions

hagerjunie - from tripadvisor.com - January 29th 2009 - “Thanks Viviana”

Score: 5 of 5 // I would like to thank our travel agent in Italy, Viviana Buscemi with Filovacanze Italy, who booked us the delightful Domus Aurea at short notice. The Domus Area has lovely rooms and interiors in the fine style of the Grand Tour, but still cozy and welcoming. The other best features are the balconies with spectacular views of the illuminated temples at night and a large and exotic garden for strolling and dreaming of times gone by. Viviana also arranged a dinner for us at the sister property Baglio della Luna which was one of the highlights of our trip -- gourmet food, elegant settings and a view of the illuminated Valle dei Templi. Our group of 14 artistic older American women met personnaly with Viviana and she was helpful in every way. .

ParkStreetTraveler - from tripadvisor.com - May 21st 2009 - “elegant and charming”

Score: 4 of 5 // We stayed at the Domus Aurea for one night and it was lovely. We were greeted by a very friendly front desk manager who escorted us to a junior suite with a balcony overlooking a vinyard and the Tempei. The view was just spectacular. We ordered a bottle of amazing wine and spend a few hours on the balcony just drinking in the view. The bathroom in our suite was large and had a huge jacuzzi tub with a window that opened and overlooked the Tempei. If you are not going to make use of a tub like that, then why bother traveling?  Location, service, and property were all lovely. We found the price a bit high for what we got but that is Italy. You pay for location.  I would recommend this hotel.  As a side note, the best thing in Agrigento is 15 minutes outside, a natural wonder called the Scala di Turchi. See picture - worth the side trip. Was the best thing we saw in Sicily.

Charles - from booking.com - May 12th 2011

Location is superb with a view of the Valley of the Temples. A wonderful old building - a small delightful hotel. Nice being out in the country.

Elizabeth - from booking.com - October 24th 2010

The view of the Valley of the Temples, and the fact that the staff was so accommodating for us, including driving us to their restaurant which was equally as difficult to find as the hotel.

Opinions in Italian

Read the opinions

hdboy68 - from tripadvisor.com - June 1st 2011 - “Bellissimo”

Score: 5 of 5 // Viaggio molto per lavoro di solito.... oltre che per piacere... ma questo hotel appena lo visto sono rimasto a "bocca aperta" per la sua bellzza!!! bellissimo il giardino... con questi deor... e la terrazza vista Valle dei Templi!! incatevole!! interno Accogliente.... mi sa di antica casa nobile siciliana!! personale sorridente e professionale... la (mia) camera.... 303! con la sua vasca idro mass. sulla terrazza... Stupenda... se passate da Agrigento.... non potete non andare!!!

itisakindofmagic - from tripadvisor.com - May 25th 2011 - “Un fascino particolare”

Score: 5 of 5 // Indubbiamente non è un albergo per tutti. Per poterlo apprezzare a pieno non devi essere alla ricerca di una vacanza di mare e vita notturna ma anzi devi apprezzare e saper godere della sua posizione lontana dalla città sulla collina difronte alla stupenda valle di Templi immersa nella campagna Siciliana. Più di un tradizionale albergo si tratta di una bella villa inizio secolo dove vi sembrerà di essere ospiti della " vecchia nobiltà siciliana". La ns camera era spaziosa con una bella vista su un vigneto e sullo sfondo la "valle" ; arredata in stile un po' pesante forse ma in armonia con il periodo della villa. Bello e armonioso il giardino Il personale si è dimostrato efficente e molto discreto.

anonymous - from booking.com - August 29th 2011

La posizione della struttura è particolarmente suggestiva per la vista che si gode sulla valle dei templi di Agrigento.

Gaetano- from booking.com - August 25th 2010

La posizione è buona sia per la visita alla città, sia per il mare, sia per relax. Le camere sono accoglienti, i servizi di buona qualità.


Read the opinions

Go up ↑

Special Offers

Prepaid Booking

Prepaid Booking

Prepaid Booking Discover this exclusive offers, pay in advance and you will enjoy of a special discounts.

Read more

Newsletter